

From Womb to Tomb - and sometimes beyond

NATIONAL UNION OF SEAFARERS OF INDIA

Affiliated to International Transport Workers Federation (ITF), Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS)

NUSI Bhavan, 4, Goa Street, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400 001. E-mail: nusi@nusi.org.in ● Website: www.nusi.org.in Phone: +91-22-2261 8368 / 2261 8369

Fax: +91-22-2261 5929

Circular no. 11 of 2022

18th August, 2022

Dear Brothers & Sisters,

Sub: Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav "Har Ghar Tiranga" Lucky draw winners

You are aware that vide Circular no. 9 dated 1st August, 2022, NUSI had called upon all ranks of seafarers and their families to proudly hoist our Tiranga in their respective homes or onboard their ships between 13th to 15th August, 2022 under the campaign "Har Ghar Tiranga". Additionally NUSI also distributed 50,000 Tiranga all over India amongst all ranks of our seafarers.

Seafarers and their families proudly hoisted our Tiranga in their homes and onboard their ships and uploaded the selfie on NUSI link.

Thousands of selfies from individual seafarers and their families pan-India and hundreds of group photos from the Masters on behalf of all seafarers onboard their ships were received by NUSI.

Today on 18th August, 2022 a lucky draw was held at the hands of **Shri Amitabh Kumar**, **Director General of Shipping**.



NUSI Special Tiranga Mementos





Lucky draw at the hands of Shri Amitabh Kumar, Director General of Shipping alongwith Team NUSI lead by Capt. N Hiranandani, NUSI President



From Womb to Tomb - and sometimes beyond

NATIONAL UNION OF SEAFARERS OF INDIA

Affiliated to International Transport Workers Federation (ITF), Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS)

NUSI Bhavan, 4, Goa Street, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400 001. E-mail: nusi@nusi.org.in ● Website: www.nusi.org.in

Phone: +91-22-2261 8368 / 2261 8369 Fax: +91-22-2261 5929

Mentioned below is the list of all lucky winners who will receive the special Tiranga mementos from NUSI. <u>Lucky winner - Individual Seafarers & their families</u>

Seafarers & their families

Name of the seafarer	Rank
Capt. Niraj Kumar	Master
Capt. Gaurav Kashyap	Master
Chandan Kumar Patro	Chief Engineer
	Chief Engineer
Rawlins Hilary Pereira	-
Viplesh Sharma Tikka Singh	Radio Officer Casino Dealer
Somnath Mukherjee	Po (D)
Badana Shanmukha Rao	Ordinary Seamen
Kuniti Rahul	General Steward
Anil Kumar Metta	Pumpman
Murabanda Ravi Prashad	Training Wiper
	Able Bodied
Bitupon Moran(Ab)	Seamen
Priyaranjan Mishra	Ordinary Seamen
Md Mozaffar Sami	Ordinary Seamen
	Able Bodied
Shankar Kumar	Seamen
Rishi Raj	Ordinary Seamen
Khokan Dey	Cook
Nadvanti Kiran Kumar	Trainee EO
Dushyant Singh Shekhawat	Deck Trainee
	Cabin Steward
Sydney Xavier Gomes	
Mathaw Silva	Senior Galley Steward
Mathew Silva	Motorman
Mukeshchandra B Tandel	Wiotoman
Tandel Devendrakumar Harkishandas	Oiler
Tandel Pragneshkumar	Motorman
Tanadi Tagnosikana	Able Bodied
Ashok Kumar	Seamen
Surjeet Kumar	Bosun
Rahul Choudhary	Ordinary Seamen
Ranul Choudilary	Able Bodied
labal	Seamen
Iqbal Anil Kumar	Ordinary Seamen
/ uni Numai	Able Bodied
Sushil Kumar Sharma	Seamen
Arun Kaul	Messman
/ Hall Raul	Able Bodied
Jasbir Singh	Seamen
Gasbii Girigii	Able Bodied
Amjit Joni Ekka	Seamen
Rakesh Kumar	Chief Cook
Vinayak Ashok Gaonkar	Ordinary Seamen
Pavan Umesh Dalbanjan	Ordinary Seamen
Mohammed Irshad	General Steward
Jitendra Parihar	Shm
Elais Marcus D'souza	Cook
Lidio Marodo D 30020	Able Bodied
Chavan Kaushik Mansukh	Seamen
The same additional and the same and the sam	_
Haresh Natha Bhej	Bosun

Name of the seafarer	Rank
Huidrom Telheiba Meitei	General Steward
	Able Bodied
Taaru Khoinaijam	Seamen
Khangami Mahongnao	General Steward
Thejasito Nakhro	Ordinary Seamen
Rakesh Kumar Gupta	Oiler
Imjungsunep	Trainee OS
Jiban Jyoti Nayak	Cook
Satyabrata Baral	Wiper 1
Makhanjeet Singh	Motorman
Praveen Kumar	Bosun
Kapil Nijhawan	Master
Mahaveer Singh	
Sita Ram Bhincher	Ordinary Seamen
	Ordinary Seamen
M.Joseph Suresh Fernando	Motorman
Senthamil Selvam Sujan	Ordinary Seamen
George Michael Buldon	Chief Cook
Jagga N Ramesh	Bosun
Mohammad Istekhar Ansari	Chief Cook
Mahendra Nath	Chief Cook
	Able Bodied
Mohammad Huzur	Seamen
	Able Bodied
Laxman Singh Dhami	Seamen
	Able Bodied
Nitin Chaturvedi	Seamen
Deepak Chand	Oiler
Surendra Nath Dusad	Motorman
Noorjahan Begum	Storekeeper
Kalpeshkumar Vishnudas	
Bamania	Oiler
Solanki Rohitkumar	
Ratilalbhai	Motorman
Hitendra Lalji Bariya	Motorman
	Able Bodied
Abdul Shukoor.Mk	Seamen
Mohammed Rafeeque K	Bosun
Moosa Athirimeduge	Oiler
Pradeep	Wiper
	Able Bodied
Nagaraj Sudarvannan	Seamen
R.Candamarane	Bosun
Ishwar Singh Bhoria	Bosun
Sandeep	Ordinary Seamen
Kamlesa Chaurasia	Motorman
Santhosh Adukkathil	woluman
Lunhiraman	Chief Cook
Luilliallall	.
Bhuvanendran Promod	Oiler
Pavithraraj Kanhangad	Chief Caal
Parakkot	Chief Cook
Shailendra Singh	0
Bhadauriya	General Steward
,	Able Bodied
Anjani Kumar	Seamen



From Womb to Tomb - and sometimes beyond NATIONAL UNION OF SEAFARERS OF INDIA

Affiliated to International Transport Workers Federation (ITF), Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS)

NUSI Bhavan, 4, Goa Street, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400 001. E-mail: nusi@nusi.org.in • Website: www.nusi.org.in

Phone: +91-22-2261 8368 / 2261 8369 Fax: +91-22-2261 5929

<u>Lucky winners – Masters on behalf of all Seafarers onboard their ships</u>

Name of The Master	Name of the ship	Name of the company
Capt. Gouranga Sethi	MV Darya Shaan	Anglo Eastern
Capt. Gladwin	MV Jollybouy	Directorate Of Shipping Services Andaman And Nicobar Administration
Capt. Amit Subhash Kulkarni	African Lunde	Dockendale Ship Management
Capt Neeraj Pant	MV Hako	Fleet Management Ltd, HK
Capt. Joginder Singh	CS SATIRA	Campbell Shipping Pvt. Ltd
Capt. Ashish Kumar Singh	MSC Bridgeport	MSC Crewing Services Pvt Ltd
Capt. Rajesh Balwan	Navig8 Precision	Suntech Crew Management Pvt Ltd
Capt. Amit Joshi	M.T. Swarna Krishna	Shipping Corporation of India (SCI)
Capt. Tapan Kumar Maji	Ocean Esteem	Ocean Sparkle Limited
Capt. Arokia Keni Varghese	Maha Roos	Five Star Shipping
Capt. Kashmir Singh	Greatship Prachi	Greatship India Ltd.

The special tiranga mementos will be delivered to the winners at their residence. The special tiranga mementos of the winners onboard the ships will be delivered to the respective companies who will then send it onboard the ship.

JAI HIND JAI NAVIK JAI NUSI

With warm regards,

(Abdulgani Y. Serang)

General Secretary - cum- Treasurer

Executive Board Member - ITF

Vice-Chair, ITF Seafarers Section - Asia Pacific Region

Vice-Chair, ITF Asia Pacific Region